Idol Records StoreLongBar
Snow In June
Snow In June
Little Black Dress

Snow In June - Little Black Dress

CD $ 10.00 IR077 BUY NOW

Track Listing:
1. Makeshift Blinds
2. Robin
3. Snow in June
4. No Hope
5. End Film
6. Mute
7. Prophet
8. Your Side
9. Took It
10. Out of View
11. Simple Kind
12. Queen

Little Black Dress on Facebook  Little Black Dress on MySpace

Little Black Dress is the brainchild of veteran Dallas musicians Toby Pipes (Deep Blue Something) and Nolan Thies. The two have collaborated on the writing, engineering and producing of all the cuts that will appear on their debut album Snow in June. Their unique sound might remind you of a deep-cut track from one of your favorite 4AD compilations with influences spanning decades of innovative music - from synth driven sounds of Depeche Mode and Cabaret Voltaire, to the droning but noisy guitars and under-stated vocals of My Bloody Valentine and The Jesus and Mary Chain, to the layered melodic swirling of the Cocteau Twins.

Along with Toby (vocals, guitars) and Nolan (vocals, bass), Little Black Dress is backed by Brent Elrod (guitars), Earl Darling (drums), Cooper Heffley (electric drums/keys) and Taylor Tatsch (guitars).

This is the debut release on the new Idol imprint Exploding Plastic Records.